CCMS

Center for Computational Materials Science
Institute for Materials Research,
Tohoku University

  • スライダー
  • スライダー
  • スライダー
Public information

Public information

Seminars

Seminars

v

About computational materials design

News

2018/11/12

[ maintenance operation of the supercomputing system ]

Service suspension period of the supercomputing system:
 Nov. 26 (Mon.) 9:00 -- Nov. 29 (Thu.) 10:00, 2018
Service suspension period of the web server:
 Nov. 26 (Mon.) 16:30 -- Nov. 28 (Wed.) 14:00, 2018

2018/ 9/11

[ maintenance operation of the supercomputing system ]

Service suspension period: Sep. 25 (Tue.) 9:00 -- Sep. 26 (Wed.) 10:00, 2018

2018/ 8/ 1

[ The operation of new Supercomputing system “MASAMUNE-IMR” has started ]

The operation of new Supercomputing system “MASAMUNE-IMR” has started from 13:00 on Wednesday, August 1, 2018. Please use it.

2018/ 8/ 1

[ supercomputing system in the period of the summer vacation ]

Aug. 10 (Fri.), 17:00 -- Aug. 20 (Mon.), 9:00, 2018
The supercomputing system will be available as usual during the above term, However, the administrators cannot help you immediately when you have any trouble.

2018/ 8/ 1

[ Service suspention of the supercomputing system ]

Service suspension period:
Aug. 3 (Fri.), 12:00 -- Aug. 6 (Mon.), 16:00, 2018
Because of power outage on August 5 (Sun), we will stop the supercomputing system.

2018/ 5/31

[ for supercomputing system users ]

The Center news No.29 (in Japanese) is published.

2017/12/27

[ update of the supercomputing system ]

We are planning to update the supercomputing system from the middle of April in 2018.

1. Update schedule

End of present supercomputing system : Apr. 12 (Thu.) 9:00, 2018
Start of new supercomputing system (schedule) : Aug. 1 (Wed.) 13:00, 2018

We will cancel all running and pending jobs at April 1st and one cannot run any jobsafter April 1st, 2018. However, one can login to the supercomputing system and download own data until April 11.

2. Outline of the new supercomputing system

Please see new_system.pdf.

3. Data transfer

We will transfer data on one’s home directory except for SAS areas (/home/UID/sassuper and /home/UID/sasapp) to the new supercomputing system. If one needs data on SAS areas, be sure to download by the end of supercomputing system service.

2017/12/21

[ for supercomputing system users ]

The Center news No.28 (in Japanese) is published.